How To Get Freebies By Product Testing


Product testing is a fantastic way to save money by bagging a few freebies.
It also gives you the chance to try products you might not have considered before without having to spend any money. 

Since I’ve been product testing, I’ve had free nappies, baby products, food, wine and even makeup! 

Here’s a list of my top 5 product testing sites:

THE ORCHARD AT TESCO
I absolutely LOVE The Orchard at Tesco. Their product testing programme is really easy to take part in. The basic idea is they send you invitations for programmes you may be eligible for, you complete a few questions and if you’re accepted they send you vouchers for free products. You also usually get a couple of extra money off vouchers for yourself and to pas on to friends. 

All you need to do is post on social media about your experience. This includes Facebook, Twitter and Instagram. The more you post, the better your Orchard Score becomes, meaning you’ll be more likely to get on future programmes. You also get Tesco Clubcard points for every action you complete! 


Since I’ve been an Orchard member, I’ve had free flowers, berries, cheese, Christmas desserts, cranberry sauce, frozen meals and loads more!

UPDATED 21st MARCH 2017 – Tesco have just announced that they will be closing The Orchard from 31st March. Such a shame as I’ve had loads of great freebies and really enjoyed their programmes! 

SAVVY CIRCLE 
Super Savvy Me is a good site for any money saver. They regularly have printable coupons and run loads of competitions. Their Savvy Circle is a product testing community for P&G products. 

If you’re accepted for a campaign, you’ll be sent free products and you just need to leave reviews and complete surveys on their site. Last year I got a load of Pampers nappies to test out (44 if I remember rightly) plus some to pass on to friends and a little tote bag! 

Ollie investigating what’s in the box!

BZZAGENT
I’ve only been signed up to BzzAgent for a few weeks and I’ve just been accepted onto my first programme. I received my free Johnson’s baby bath this morning. All we have to do is use it and review it…simple! 


MOTHERCARE
Mothercare often run campaigns for product testers. You just need to sign up to their baby club to take part. They offer everything from digital thermometers to prams and car seats. I’ve never been lucky enough to get on one of their programmes but it’s worth applying as it only takes a minute to do so. Fingers crossed I’ll get to take part in one of their campaigns soon!

TOLUNA
This is a survey website as well as offering product testing. Most of the campaigns are for makeup, but I find it can be quite hard to get accepted. Even though I’ve applied for LOADS of them, I’ve only ever been accepted on to one. I’ve read that answering surveys means you’re more likely to get programme invites, but I’m not sure how true that is! 

Things to be aware of: 

  • If it sounds too good to be true it probably is! We’ve all seen the bogus ads online offering free iPads or laptops, all you have to do is provide ALL your information and bank details. SCAM! 
  • If you’re unsure if a site is legit, do a quick Google search and look for reviews. You’ll soon see if it has a bad reputation.
8 thoughts on “How To Get Freebies By Product Testing

Leave a Reply

